Ryan's receive customer service award for the 7th year in a row

The Green Card Free Circulation Area

Fri 30th Jul 21

On the 30 June 2021 the European Commission announced that the UK would be able to participate in the Green Card Free Circulation Area (GCFA), which comprises all 30 European Economic Area (EEA) countries as well as Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Serbia and Switzerland.

Left hand drive car

This takes effect on the 2nd August 2021 and will remove the requirement for Green Cards to be issued for travel within these countries. Read more from the MIB